The Board

The Field Hockey Nova Scotia Board of Directors works diligently to develop and promote the sport of Field Hockey across Nova Scotia. The board is fully comprised of volunteers who are dedicated to bettering and serving the Field Hockey Nova Scotia membership.

The Board of Directors are elected by the membership at the Annual General Meeting held in May. Elected directors serve a two year term on the board with a commitment to attending monthly board meetings as well as many other duties related to their profile.

The 2017-2018 Board of Directors


Administrative Coordinator - Patrick Thompson


Sharon Rajaraman


Stephanie Turner-Chiasson


Alain Charpentier

Director of Leagues

Marcia Peters

Director of Coaching

Sharon Rajaraman

Director of Development

Hilary Tobin

Director of Women's Programs

Brittany Avery

Director of Men's Programs

Ghassan Hamam

Director of Marketing

Alex MacAdams

Director of Tournaments

Lori Ann Andrews